top of page


Premier Award
Shoestring Charleville
A Night in November
by Marie Jones


1st - Shoestring Charleville A Night in November by Marie Jones
           2nd- K.A.T.S Galway The Pillowman by MartinMc Donagh
            3rd  - Balally Players - The Great Hunger by Tom Mac Intyre

Best producer
Kevin O Shea - Shoestring Theatre Co Charleville

Best Actor
William Lyons as Kevin Mc Allister in "A Night in November"

Best Actress
Eileen Lahiffe as Nanna Glavin in "Sive"Corofin Dramatic Society

Best Supporting Actor
James Harris as Michal  in "The Pillowman

Best Supporting Actress
Judy Mc Keever as Agnes in " The Great Hunger"


Walker Ewart


1st - Compantas Lir Claregalway - Johnny Belinda By Elmer Harris
2nd - Glenamaddy Players - All Souls Night by Joseph Tomelty
3rd - Bridge Same Old Moon by Geraldine Aron

Best producer
Brid Conneally Compantas Lir "Johnny Belinda"

Best Actor
John Donlon as John Quinn in"All Souls Night"

Best Actress
Ruth O Driscoll as Belinda in "Johnny Belinda"

Best Supporting Actor
Paraic Lee as Junior  D.A.D.S (Dunmore)- "Conversations on a Homecoming"

Best Supporting Actress
Denise Leahy as "Peace Cleary"in Same Old Moon Bridge Drama Group


Best Lighting
Christine Grant - Corofin Dramatic Society "Sive"

Best Sound
  Gary Wall Balally Players " The Great Hunger"

Best Set
Wexford Drama Group "Holyday"


Compantas Lir "Johnny Belinda" - Father and Daughter conversation
Glenamaddy Players "All Souls Night" - Haunting sea sound effects

bottom of page